Faces of God

The world’s wisdom traditions point to one truth, but each highlights distinctive features.

My Journey

Here is what  they've meant to me.

Theravada Buddhism

Seeking and clinging are reactions to internal sensations, not to external conditions.

Our bodies are the best laboratories to discover impermanence.

Impermanence means there is no enduring self.

Steps to non-dual awakening



I am the pure Witness of all I observe, while void of observable attributes myself.

The Witness

I am subjectless, objectless ‘Observing’, a non-dual non-state that includes, knows and is all possible states.

Pure Experiencing

The Vedantic path of discrimination risks leaving seekers in a disembodied limbo.


The Tantric path of love explores our intimacy with all experience and reacquaints us with it.

The world shifts, no longer appearing to me but in me, then as me.


Every aspect of existence, including each of us, is exactly as it is ‘meant to be’ at all times. No moment lacks anything.


Jesus is both human and divine, an exemplar to help us realise the dual natures of our one being.

As persons, we only exist as embodiments of God. But equally, as Him, we only live and experience Ourself as and through each person.

Jesus’s death and resurrection exemplify the dying to each moment that allows continual Creation. 

The Sacred Mountain 

Spiritual kingdoms like these ring the Sacred Mountain. Each realm’s holiest place houses an eyepiece directed to the peak. The spyglasses, through their mirrors and prisms, project their own characteristics onto the summit and the upward path.

Your Path

But truth doesn't sit in any tradition's sacred tower. It lives in the journey up the mountain, no matter the starting point.  We each have a unique path. But all are likely to engage:

Head / Intellect

Body / Sensations

Heart / Emotions